My Wild Weekend

 My husband knows this meme is true. The house is always cleaner after he goes on a trip. While I did accomplish a good amount of cleaning, I was able to set up my embroidery/craft area too. I can’t wait to play around with it. I was going to begin a small project; however, the craft stores here are severely lacking in the sewing/embroidery department. I had a 60% off coupon for Michael’s. (This Michael’s doesn’t have a sewing area at all. No fabric or thread. It is pitiful.) I wanted to buy a big ticket item. All I could find was a $50 self healing rotary cutting mat. I didn’t realize in the store that the mat had an unpleasant odor. Y’all this mat plain stinks. It took me most of a day to realize the horrible smell was emitting from the mat in my breakfast area. The living room, kitchen, laundry room, hallway, and breakfast area had this terrible smelly feet odor. The mat is now in the garage. I open it airs out. I wanted to keep the mat in my craft area…in the master bedroom. I don’t know if that will happen now. 

After doing all of that cleaning, I realized I need to do the same to my friends list on my social media. If you think about it, social media allows us to be friends with people that we would naturally never talk to if social media didn’t exist. It stifles the natural order of friendship. I can think of people that I once thought I would be friends with forever; but due to life’s circumstances, I’ve lost track of them. They were amazing for that moment in my life, but needed to pass. Honestly, if we met today, we most likely wouldn’t become friends. That is something I need to keep in mind while cleaning up the list. If it wasn’t for social media, would I even want this person in my life? Just something to ponder upon.

The best part of my weekend was spending one on one time with LB. It reminded me of those first few months with SP. We played, laughed, and went for walks. It was just a special time, and I loved getting to do that with LB too.

Leave a Reply

