It isn’t Monday!

Yeah, yeah…I know I usually blog on Monday. However, last night when I tried to sign into my computer; it decided it needed to update. It updated when I shut it down the night before!! UGH! This laptop drives me nuts! Seriously, if it isn’t recognizing the dang internet or freezing; it is updating. And guess what?! It just gave me another message that it needs to update again. I mean, really, computer? These days, I usually use my ipad to blog. Unfortunately, I haven’t figured out how to download images from my email onto the ipad. (Because if I take pictures with my phone, I just email them to myself to download them.) Well, last night, I sign into my computer and it tells me “undergoing updates 1 of 30”. These updates have lasted beyond 2 hours before. I really wanted to watch Elf last night. (I have this tradition where I like to watch my favorite Christmas movies before Christmas. I have 6 that I just have to watch.) Tonight is The Christmas Story. “FUUUUUDGGGGE!” “Fra-gi-leee” Anyway, I knew I didn’t have time to watch the movie last night and blog after waiting on these insane updates. Plus, I won’t be blogging on Friday…and taking the Christmas week off to spend with family, mainly my husband.

So, here I am making up for it tonight! I promised recipes. Since I am trying to lose this baby weight/Zoloft weight, healthy recipes are in order. (Don’t ask me about working out. I was doing good until this week. I was going for runs and then weightlifting in the garage. Yet, it is cold and rainy this week.)

The first recipe is my Spaghetti Squash Turkey Enchilada. It is simply amazing!

image3-1

Ingredients: 1lb ground turkey/Flavor God’s Taco Tuesday Spice/any black beans/La Frontera Red Enchilada sauce/ cheddar cheese, black olives, sour cream, and spaghetti squash

Roast the split and seeded Speg. squash for 30-40 mins on 400F in the oven. While that is roasting, brown the ground turkey, season with FG’s Taco Tuesday (sometimes I add some salsa or Pico de Gallo here). When Speg. squash is easily pierced with a fork, fill it with the turkey, black beans, sprinkle of cheese, black olives, and dollop of sour cream or greek yogurt.

The second recipe is Shrimp Tacos. I could eat these every day!

image1-2

Ingredients: Ole whole wheat tortilla/1lb of Alabama Gulf of Mexico shrimp/shredded cabbage/cheese/fresh Pico de Gallo/sour cream

I seasoned the shrimp with olive oil, Flavor God’s Chipotle seasoning, and Flavor God’s Taco Tuesday seasoning; then grilled them. Place on a bed of shredded cabbage in a tortilla, top with cheese, pico, and sour cream.

The third recipe is a breakfast meal. Super simple & great for an intense workout day!

image2-1

I toast a piece of whole wheat cinnamon bread. Oven bake at 350F two Jennie O’s turkey link sausages, and in coconut oil make an egg and cheese omelet. The omelet is one egg and one egg white. I put maybe a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese. Then season with black pepper. Often, I switch out the toast with fruit or greek yogurt.

Now, it is time to watch The Christmas Story! “I want an official Red Ryder carbine action two-hundred shot range model air rifle!” “No, you’ll shoot your eye out!”

 

Leave a Reply

