An Alabama Dash

We decided to make a quick trip back to Alabama for the weekend. If we had planned it better, we could have went to an Auburn game. Oh well! We were able to leave both kids with the grandparents for a few hours, so the hubby and I could have a dinner date. It was much needed. We ate at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse and did the hibachi. It was really good! So, if you ever find yourself in Montgomery, AL; go to Kobe in Eastchase. They have sushi too. (I’m not a sushi fan though.) 

I am excited to go to the Pike Road Arts & Crafts Festival in the morning with my mother-in-law. We always enjoy going shopping together and spending time with one another. SassyPants, Hubby, and the father-in-law are making a special trip down to the farm just so SP can ride the tractors. Yeah…do you think she has them wrapped around her little finger? Plus, there is an awesome little bbq joint on the way, where I’m sure they will stop for lunch. SP has been talking about riding tractors since the last time in June. She tells me all the time she wants to live in Alabama on a farm. I always reply,”I do too, sweetheart. I do too.” 

I don’t want a huge farm. Maybe 5-10 acres, more like 8-10. I want to have a few horses, chickens for eggs, and some property to ride on. I think it would be nice for the kids too. Farm chores teaches kids about responsibility and hard work. I could spend all day inside a horse barn tinkering around and cleaning stalls. I find it peaceful and relaxing. Riding horses is the one thing that clears my mind and allows me to enjoy the moment. It is the one thing that allows me to feel carefree.

Maybe someday soon I can be on that Alabama farm, carefree on a horse.

Leave a Reply

