Just A Waiting Game

We are still waiting on this baby to make his appearance. We have 4 days until the due date. He seems to be a bug snug in a rug. I had my 39th week appointment yesterday. Everything checks out as normal. Every day is a surprise that I didn’t go into labor. Haha!

I am keeping busy, walking around, and drinking raspberry leaf tea. Just trying to promote labor. There are times I get excited and think “this is it”; just for it to subside within the hour. šŸ˜¦

We are so excited to meet this little guy. All we want is to love on him!! His Big Sister wants to love on him. She tells him every day to come out. Only the cutest thing ever!

Her personality is really blossoming in school. She comes home happy and singing little songs. It is so nice to have my bubbly little girl back. I think taking this summer off from school and spending time together has helped her so much. Her teacher let’s me know that she is doing great too. (Or if she has a bad day.) The open line of communication is great.

I don’t have much to talk about this evening. I’ve been trying to get in bed early just in case labor begins. I want to be all rested up. You know, as much as possible. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

