Growing

Am I really 17 weeks pregnant? According to a few popular baby info sites, Baby is the size of an onion. I feel like this pregnancy is flying by. So, quickly, that I have a hard time remembering I’m pregnant. In 2 weeks, we will (hopefully) find out the gender. In those 2 weeks, I need to gain 5 pounds too. Maybe the Moe’s burrito I ate tonight will help. Haha! Just call it my cheat meal.

Of course, I’m still working out. Monday, I focused on glutes, legs, and back. Plus, 30 mins cardio on the elliptical. Today, I focused on arms, back, and chest. Plus, 30 mins on the treadmill at 1 incline and 3.5mph. I like to add a pre-natal yoga video sometime in the week. I count my house work and cleaning the pool as mini workouts. I find that muscle recovery is harder. I feel like I hobble around until I get warmed up. Haha!

My daughter is telling her teachers at school that she is going to have a baby sister. They even talk to each other. She sure will be disappointed if Baby H is a boy. We asked her how she would feel we had a baby brother. With a small shrug and total disappointment, she said, “I can love baby brother, I guess.” What am I going to do with this child?! She is getting excited though. And that makes me excited. She’s going to be a great big sister.

 

8 thoughts on “Growing

  1. Love this. Beautiful. I was wondering if I could include this post in a book I’m working on as a tribute to mothers. Your name, age and country will be included or you can be anonymous. I totally understand if you want to decline, but just thought I’d check. it’s a book to encourage mums and let them know they’re not alone in the fears, etc. There are also some prompts if you are interested. Feel free to email for more info: wordslikesilk@gmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello,

    Sorry, I didn’t know of any other way to contact you. You contributed to my book tribute to mothers called To and From: Mother. I’d like to add you to my email group to update contributors about the book’s progress, so feel free to send me your email if you’re interested. This is the email I’ve just sent everyone.

    Hello amazing contributors!

    I’m so excited to reveal the book cover to you from the designer. Hope you like it! It is attached.

    I’ve been going through countless rounds of editing/proofreading. I spent all day and night yesterday doing one last big effort and went through the entire book so I could get it to my mum in time for Mother’s Day today.

    I’m pretty exhausted but also excited because I got the pdf version done – yay!!!!

    For those who would like a copy (especially those who don’t like the eBook format), it is available for sale for $5. You will get any updated pdf versions for free in case anyone would like to add a photo or if any errors need fixing.

    If you’d like a copy, just send me an email. If you’re in Australia, I’ll send you my account details. For international payments, send payment through Paypal and email me the receipt: wordslikesilk@gmail.com. Once payment is receive I will send the book to you via email.

    The publishing of the eBook is still at least a week away. Just need to get it professionally designed and formatted for Kindle as this out of my area of expertise. I will send another email when it is officially published.

    A print version is still very much on the cards so just let me know how many copies you’d like to order keeping in mind it will likely cost $20-25 and you will have to pay for postage.

    What an amazing journey you have taken me on through the courage to share your voices. Thank you so much!!! Hope you like the book.

    JD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

