Birthday Celebration

Over the weekend, we celebrated my husband turning the big three-oh! His family came over for a visit too. For Valentine’s Day, I gave my husband a 30 oz Yeti to go cup for his morning coffee. He said it worked so well, that he had to wait to drink it. So, the kiddo purchased him the lowball rambler for his birthday. He loved it! His parents bought him a turkey call, since turkey hunting season is fast approaching. The husband has been driving my 05 Honda Civic for years now. It is a great car…but he is 6’3″! It is a cramped space for him. So, he finally saw a truck that he really liked. I told him, that was his birthday present. A brand new King Ranch! I traded in my old high school ride, so he can have some well deserved luxury. I also cooked him his favorite meal and dessert. BBQ Ribs, Mac-n-cheese, baked beans, and rolls. His two favorite desserts are a yellow cake with chocolate frosting and a peanut butter chocolate chip pie. The weekend was all about celebrating him! He does and sacrifices so much for us, it was nice to give him recognition.

Today, I left the house thinking I was going to the gym. However, the more I thought about it, the more I realized I really needed to stay home to finish some housework. I have another week of busy mornings, for the exception of this morning. I decided to stay home. I tackled the mountain of laundry that needed folding, hanging, and put up. I am currently totally caught up on laundry…it’s a miracle! Then, I saw the pool really needed some TLC after a storm last week. There were so many leaves and sticks in there! I washed and put away some dishes. Needless to say, I think I still got a decent workout in.

I think I might deserve a slice of that peanut butter chocolate chip pie while watching some X Files. Yeah…

 

Leave a Reply

