A Restful Thanksgiving

I hope all of my readers had a wonderful Thanksgiving with friends and family!

I had a great time with my husband and daughter. It was nice being low key for once. The Grand Thanksgiving Feast buffet at The Pirate’s House was worth every cent. I completely stuffed myself on traditional, coastal, and untraditional foods. I had a little of everything, including the desserts. So, I was driven this morning to go for a nice 4 mile run, workout, take the kiddo to the playground, and put out some Christmas decorations. I also felt the need to eat healthier, lighter today. I will do the same tomorrow. We’ve had a restful time together, really. Watching movies, reading books, snuggling, and eating/drinking copious amounts of pretend food and drinks from our child’s kitchen set. I couldn’t ask for anything more. I love when the 3 of us can spend time together.

I think that’s what Thanksgiving is all about. Just being around what makes you so grateful all year long.

Leave a Reply

