Where Did That Week Go?

I cannot believe I didn’t blog for a week. I did not even realize it! I was busy preparing my husband for his business trip, then our family trip back to my hometown. Needless to say, I have a lot of blogging material to make up for my absence.

As I previously shared, I’ve been pondering the idea of going to graduate school for my Masters in Counseling/Psychology. I am unable to attend physical classes on a campus; the nearest college that offers a MS in Psychology is a hour away. I require an online program, which runs the risk of entering a “degree mill” program or school. {If you haven’t researched degree/school mills, you should. It is interesting and eye opening!} With all of that said, I did find a valid online program offering the exact degree I want.

I took a baby step…& emailed an advisor!

Time has passed since my undergrad days…uh, like 6 years! The application process requires 3 academic references. I did some research on my SOCY professors and all but 2 are retired or moved on. And those 2 professors do not remember me. {Figures!} I needed to make sure my lack of references will not hinder my chances of acceptance. I was told that professional affiliation references will work too. Uh, did I mention that I’ve been a SAHM for 3 years? There are always bumps in the road, isn’t there? Hopefully, I can figure out this bump. This is a perfect example of why I regret my introverted personality at times. It seems extroverted people network better. My next step will be studying and taking the GRE. Eek! Nerves going crazy! Any suggestions or encouragements?

Leave a Reply

