Relax on Labor Day

What is this word, relax? I wouldn’t know. I’m a stay-at-home mom to a two year old toddler. I find myself redefining words. My relaxation may not appeal to most. Relaxing to me, is being able to clean without a tiny helper, grocery shopping as a family, actually finish my expanding errand list, and carve out gym time. I was able to finish up some clothes shopping for my little family too. Thank you Labor Day sales!

Speaking of sales, I bought a beautiful statement necklace at J. Crew, originally priced at $57. It was on clearance for $27. I purchased it for $15. Yeah, I did a happy dance & felt like an extreme couponer. Whoop, Whoop!

I was able to experiment with some new recipes for “Game Day Saturday”. My focus was on healthy appetizers.

My Auburn Tigers were victorious over Louisville. War Eagle!

I will post pictures and recipes in later posts this week, so keep a watchful eye on the blog. Sometimes, the cooking endeavors are amazing, glorious outcomes. And, sometimes, they are horrible disasters. Thankfully, Saturday went well.

Sunday is always hectic for us. We will just skip over that.

Today, Labor Day, was full of relaxation. I was able to go to the gym and exhaust my legs. (Anyone have a power chair I can borrow tomorrow?) I finished a book, while drinking copious amounts of coffee. (I will review that later this week as well.) My husband played Mr. Mom most of the day. I am blessed that he sees how important it is for me to have a break. We were able to take naps! Then, dine on amazing steaks for supper. Tomorrow is back to the grind. It will be hard to adjust!

How did you spend your weekend?

Leave a Reply

